Never paying for this again – Magazines pt. 2

rolledmag

A few days ago, I wrote about the chance to eliminate magazines from the money I spend. I still enjoy magazines, so I was thrilled when I first found a site where you could get a free subscription–and without a credit card!

On AdPerk, you can earn a free subscription by watching video ads (similar to TV commercials). You “earn” issues by watching a certain number of ads; some ads are worth more issues (also called credits, I think) because they are longer. Most ads seem to be no longer than a typical TV commercial, though. After you’ve “earned” all your issues, simply check out and supply your address. That’s it!

I ordered Good Housekeeping, and I can report that this site has come through: I began receiving issues on Feb. 19th, and they have continued to arrive.

They have about five magazines avaliable to order on their site (Ode, Popular Science, GH, Skiing, and Field & Stream), but more are planned, as you can see on the homepage. Has anyone else used this site?

2 Responses to “Never paying for this again – Magazines pt. 2”

  1. More magazines! Thanks AdPerk! « Non¢ent$ Says:

    […] site where I got my very first free magazine subscription has expanded its offerings again!  AdPerk is now offering two new magazine subscriptions: […]

  2. New shopping program: Good Housekeeping Rewards « Non¢ent$ Says:

    […] (Non-subscribers can participate, but only through a 90-day trial.) However, if you’ve been reading my blog, you know that that doesn’t mean you have to spend any money to subscribe! AdPerk is […]


Leave a Reply

