GH & coupons for military families

scissors

In case anyone likes to read Good Housekeeping (which you can subscribe to for free, see my post on AdPerk), I thought I’d let you know there is a coupon booklet in the April 2008 issue. The coupons include Wolfgang Puck, Kozy Shack, Oust, Pledge, Scrubbing Bubbles, Glade, Scotch-Brite, and Serenity. I don’t know if they are in every copy, or if it’s regional, or just for subscribers. Based on the brands, I would assume it’s nationwide.

I finally cut out all my coupons yesterday. I’m grateful to Centsible Shopper for sharing the fact that military families can use expired coupons. Before, if I had a coupon I didn’t want to use or that had expired, I would recycle it with the newspaper. Last night when I was cutting out my recent find, I trimmed up the expired ones (to save on postage) and separated them into food and non-food/pet food piles, as recommended by this article on About.com. Now I just need a place to send them to, so I’m researching that online.

One Response to “GH & coupons for military families”

  1. Denise Says:

    I posted the info on my site (where you can send them to) several weeks ago. The Overseas Coupon Program’s official site has a list of places to send them. I sent my first batch a week ago! Hope this helps!

    Here’s the link to my site it has all the links you need:
    http://thecentsiblesawyer.blogspot.com/2008/02/
    update-on-military-coupons.html

    Denise
    The “Cents”ible Sawyer


Leave a Reply

