Freebie Friday

What did I get for free this past week?

At Kohl’s, I used my $5 off any purchase coupon and got 5 things! I got 4 pairs of tights/leggings that were reduced by 90% and an infant’s sweatshirt that I will be giving to a pregnant lady I know. All were $1 each, and it came out to $5 even. I was so happy to find the tights because that’s one thing I actually need!

At Kroger, I used a $2.50 catalina on 3 Buddies soaps (which I got for “buying” 3 Buddies using 3 $1/1 coupons), so two were free, one was $0.50.* I got a pack of Glucerna shakes for free using a $10 off coupon, and I bought two Excedrin, which were on sale for a dollar each. I used two $2/1 coupons, but apparently Kroger doesn’t do overage. (Schnucks does!) Oh well!

*Kroger gave me yet another $2.50/3 catalina for this purchase!

Leave a Reply

