Super Savings Saturday: Over 50% savings at Kroger!

Kroger 10-item mega sale

I’m excited to be participating in my first Super Savings Saturday, hosted by Money Saving Mom.

See all the stuff in the picture? I got all of that (plus organic milk, Eggland’s eggs, and 2lbs mini carrots) for only $30.32! I did the 10-item sale once (that means 10 of my items are qualifying and therefore I got $5 extra off) and used a ton of coupons.

What was free? Both Excedrin, two of the Buddies, and the Glucerna shakes. My receipt says I saved 55% total, which means I got $66.58 worth of groceries!

3 Responses to “Super Savings Saturday: Over 50% savings at Kroger!”

  1. Marianne Says:

    Great job! And I totally agree with you on not going crazy just because the sale is so good.

    It is nice, however, to be able to multiply your buying power and still stay within your budget!

  2. Kingdom First Mom Says:

    Super shopping trip! Just wondering… is the ice cream included in the sale? I did not notice it.

    Alyssa

  3. Elsie Says:

    Alyssa,
    The Breyers and some really small Häagen-Dazs were included in the sale, so I got one carton of Breyers.


Leave a Reply

