SSS Walgreens trip – deodorant and more

It’s Super Savings Saturday at Money Saving Mom! It’s that time of the week when we show off all our deals from the past week.

Earlier this week, I had to make a trip to Walgreens. Well, I remembered reading over at Centsible Shopper about the Lady Speed Stick deal, and it seems like all the free deodorant I’ve been getting recently has been men’s deodorant. I needed some for myself, so I got three of them for free using the Walgreens weekly coupon ($0.99) and then $1/1 coupons.

I also heard from Centsible Savings that Zantac was free with the $5/1 manufacturer’s printable coupon from Walgreens and possibly printing Register Rewards. I didn’t get the RR, but I never say no to free Zantac since it’s so expensive and I actually use the stuff.

The Visine tears is something I’ve needed to buy for a while, but with a $2 off coupon and the WG weekly deal of $3.49 each, I couldn’t pass it up.

Finally, I had to get the WG Ibuprofen since it’s FAR this week only.

My total before tax was $3.45, which is $1.45 after the EasySaver rebate.

Leave a Reply

