Travel-sized freebies: Clinique and a pillow

Today I took my own advice and went to one of the Clinique workshops I recently blogged about. The workshop at my local Dillard’s was Summer Coolers. The consultant was efficient and pleasant.  She first asked me what I was interested in as far as beauty products.  As she put makeup on me, she checked with me before adding more to make sure I wanted mascara, shadow, etc., so as not to put on too much.  Overall, I learned about a couple of new products, got some moisturizer I needed (using a gift card), and got my two travel-sized freebies, pictured above.

Next, I headed down to the Sleep Number Bed store. We’d gotten a mall advertisement in the mail, complete with a giveaway entry form and coupons, trying to entice me to shop. One coupon promised a free gift, so off I went. It turned out to be a free Sleep Number brand travel-sized pillow. Useful and soft–not bad for free!

One Response to “Travel-sized freebies: Clinique and a pillow”

  1. Heather Says:

    Way to go! Some great freebies! I rarely go to the mall – well this summer we go for StrollerFit but all the stores are closed at the time we are there. It’s great to see you taking advantage of store promotions, but staying committed to your frugal lifestyle!


Leave a Reply

