Financial empowerment

Well, recently I began part-time job #2.  So far, so good.  I hope I can make this work–two jobs plus classes.  I need the income.  At least I am feeling more in control of my money since I began trying to do everything right.  Several things have helped me feel more in control:

  • Writing in this blog
  • Reading others’ blogs
  • Making a budget
  • Outlining goals
  • Divvying up my paycheck
  • Donating a percentage of my income
  • Knowing exactly what I spend and where

This list is nothing new to those of you who are into your own PF situation.  These are all things I read about on others’ blogs, but I mention them here to affirm that doing things like those above really can make you feel more financially empowered–even when you’re tens of thousands in debt.

Leave a Reply

