Saturday Savings

I haven’t done this in way too long!  Saturday Savings is my weekly entry on some ways that I have saved money this week.  Making this list is encouraging because I can see how many different ways there are to save money!

  • I re-used packing materials. When I get a free sample or a book in the mail, it often comes in a small box, a padded envelope, or a thick manila envelope.  I save these for when I have to mail something.  Sure beats picking up a new one every time for about $2 apiece!
  • I’ve been itching to go to the bookstore because I haven’t been in a long time, but instead, I used PaperBackSwap!
  • I passed up a sale. I work in retail, I saw something I wanted, I figured out the price including my employee discount, but then I told myself I could save even more by not getting it.  And I don’t regret it!

I’ll try to be better about posting this, and I intend to have one for next week!

Leave a Reply

