The best things in life are free

While I do want to keep control of my finances (especially since I previously had no idea where my money went), I would never want to become obsessed with money, turning into a fearful penny-counter.  Therefore, it is beneficial to take account of all of the earthly blessings in one’s life that have nothing to do with purchases.  I’ll start with the top one in my life: family.

Without my family, I would not be who I am today.  I have grown into a person who values love, intelligence, education, nature, art, and so many other priceless things in this life.  My mother always saw potential in me and encouraged me to write.  My father taught me to read.  I remember visiting the botanical gardens and reading art books with him when I was young.  The other members of my family have also shown love in their own ways.

Leave a Reply

