The new overheating laptop

My old laptop overheats.  Now, the new-to-me laptop appears to have the same problem, only worse.  I ran a diagnostic on both of its hard drives today, but I noticed that the fan never comes on.  That could be one of the main problems!  Wow!  By using cold packs, I was able to keep the laptop running long enough to complete the diagnostics.  The primary hard drive failed the scans, but the secondary hard drive appears to be ok.  As soon as my cold packs got warm, though…instant shut down.  I am still taking it in to be looked at, but I hope it’s as simple as a fan replacement.

Leave a Reply

